Deactivating Speed Kit

Global Deactivation

In order to deactivate Speed Kit for all users, open your dashboard and enter the “Status” section on the left.

When you click on the red “Disable Speed Kit” button, Speed Kit will immediately deactivate itself. From this moment on, Speed Kit will not handle any traffic for any user, until it is reactivated.

You can turn Speed Kit back on any time by clicking the same button. Now, the button is green and labeled “Enable Speed Kit”.

Session-Local Deactivation

//disconnect
navigator.serviceWorker.controller.postMessage({type: "disconnect"});
//connect
navigator.serviceWorker.controller.postMessage({type: "connect"});

To deactivate Speed Kit for your current browser session (e.g. for testing purposes) while remaining functional for all other users, open the developer console in your browser and enter the code snippet with {type: "disconnect"}. To activate Speed Kit again, enter the code snippet with {type: "connect"} into your console.